Menu

Holiday list
LIST OF HOLIDAY FOR THE YEAR 2021
Sl No Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
2 Esraa & Miraj (Omani Holiday) March 11 Thursday
3 Holi March 29 Monday
4 Ram Navami April 21 Wednesday
5 Mahavir Jayanti April 25 Sunday
6 Idu'l Fitr* May 14 Friday
7 Buddha Purnima May 26 Wednesday
8 Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) * July 21 Wednesday
9 Independence Day August 15 Sunday
10 Muharram August 19 Thursday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Saturday
12 Dussehra October 15 Friday
13 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad* (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) October 19 Tuesday
14 Diwali (Deepawali) November 04 Thursday
15 National Day of Oman November 18 Thursday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 19 Friday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Saturday
Note: * Subject to change depending upon sighting of moon as declared locally.
** Subject to change depending upon the official announcement by Govt.of Oman of the date on which the holiday on this account will be observed locally.
TOP