Menu

Holiday list

LIST OF HOLIDAY FOR THE YEAR 2016

SL NO HOLIDAY DATE DAY OF WEEK
1 Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
2 Holi March 24 Thursday
3 Mahavir Jayanti April 20 Wednesday
4 Idu'l Fitr* July 06 (3days) On Announcement
5 Renaissance day July 23 Saturday
6 Independence day August 15 Monday
7 Id-Ul-Zuha*(Bakrid) September 12 (2days) On Announcement
8 Mahatma Gandhi birthday October 2 Sunday
9 Muharram* October 12 Wednesday
10 Diwali October 30 Sunday
11 National Day Of Oman** November 18 (2days) On Announcement
12 Milad Un Nabi Or Id E Milad December 24 Saturday
13 Christmas day December 25 Sunday


Note : * Subject to change depending upon sighting of moon as declared locally

** Subject to change depending upon the official announcement by Govt. of Oman of the date on which the holiday on this account will be observed locally

TOP